A Place To Serve
Deacon Board

Deacon Kenneth L. Mickens, Chairman (

Deacon Raymond W. Chambers Jr., Vice Chairman

Deacon Samuel R. Jones

Deacon Paul C. Ellis

Deacon Melvin T. Johnson

Deacon Reginald Haywood

Deacon Kenneth Webster


Evangelism Ministry

Rev. Dr. Arlene Gadsden, President 

Rev. Dr. Felicia Brown-Haywood

Minister Kirsten Keys


Christian Education Ministry

Rev. Dr. Felicia Brown-Haywood, President

Sunday School Ministry

Deacon Kenneth L. Mickens, Coordinator

Deaconess Angela Ellis, Assistant Coordinator

Missionary Ministry

Rev. D. Arlene Gadsden, President

Deaconess Vicki Ross, Vice-President

Willie Lewis

Velda Robinson


Deaconess Ministry

Deaconess Geraldine Brown, President

Deaconess Diane Jones, Vice President

Deaconess Angela Ellis, Secretary

Deaconess Renee Chambers

Deaconess Virginia Mickens

Deaconess Rosa Phillips

Deaconess Vicki Ross

Deaconess Eula Webster

Trustee Ministry

Albert Nelson, Chairman

Elizabeth Summers, Vice Chairman

Michael Davis

Gregory Harr

Abigail Howard

Bryce Moses

Kevin Thompson

Finance Ministry  

DuAnn Scott, Treasurer

Deacon Sam Jones, Financial Secretary

Deacon Ray Chambers, Jr, Assistant Financial Secretary

Music Ministry


Jasmine Chambers, Director of Music

Deaconess Renee Chambers, Choir Director

Charlotte Nelson, President

Usher Ministry

Willie Lewis, President

Rickey Banks, Vice President


Young Adult Ministry  (Chosen Generation)

Jaimie Foster, President

Allison Harr, Vice President

Deacon Lewis Kenneth Webster, Director

Bereavement and Support Ministry

Rev. Dr. Arlene Gadsden

Minister Kirsten Keys

Deaconess Angela Ellis

Men's Ministry

Deacon Paul Ellis, President

Ricky Banks, Vice President

Audio / Visual

Deacon Raymond Chambers, Jr., President

Christopher O. Harris

Hospitality Ministry

DuAnn Scott, President


Security Ministry

Kenneth Mickens II, Chief

Events Ministry

Elizabeth Summers, President

Abigail Howard, Vice President    

Jaimie Foster, Secretary

Nursery Ministry

Deacon Lewis Webster, Director

Deaconess Diane Jones, Director

Announcement Clerks


Jaimie Foster

Charlotte Nelson

Janet Arrington



Deaconess Virginia Mickens, Church Secretary

Jaimie Foster, Church Assistant Secretary

Deaconess Diane Jones, Church Clerk

Dara Bostic, Assistant Church Clerk


Health & Wellness Ministry


Minister Kirsten Keys, President

Monica Johnson, Vice President

Anointed Praise Dance Ministry

Stephanie Mickens, President

© 2023 by Uniting Church Arizona. Proudly created with

  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • Google Square